design element

Minnesota Mediators Association Title
Menu pointMenu pointMenu pointMenu pointMenu pointMenu point
design element

Member log in

Academy Members Only

Academy Promotion
National Website
ADRWeb Websites

Minnesota Academy of Mediators & Arbitrators - Member Roster

Membership in the Academy is generally by invitation only. Membership is limited to established mediators and arbitrators, each of whom is confirmed to have met our nomination and experience requirements and to have established a solid reputation in their respective fields.

Membership Criteria:

  • All Academy Members are attorneys and Members in good standing of the State Bar of Minnesota
  • 2 votes are required from existing Academy members (a nomination & second) to move forward with any application for membership. Our Advisory Committee may also be consulted on the inclusion of any applicant.
  • All Members are professional neutrals, in mediation/arbitration practice for a minimum of 5 years, and declare that a minimum of 50% of their professional efforts are dedicated to serving as a neutral in ADR practice.
  • Neutrals must have privately mediated/arbitrated at least 200 civil disputes, excluding pro bono and family cases and receive remuneration for mediation/arbitration work at least 60 days annually.

Through this strict qualification process, we are pleased to recognize the following ADR professionals in the Academy member roster:

Academy Members
design element Just. James H. Gilbert (Ret.) Eden Prairie Gilbert Mediation Center
design element Hon. John Borg (Ret.) Edina Borg ADR Offices
design element B. Jon Lilleberg Edina Lilleberg & Hopewell, PLLC
design element Mark Pilney Lake Elmo Reding & Pilney, PLLP
design element Roger L. Kramer Mendota Heights Kramer Law LLC
design element Hon. Arthur Boylan (Ret.) Minneapolis Arthur J. Boylan ADR
design element Philip L. Bruner Minneapolis JAMS Inc.
design element Patrick R. Burns Minneapolis Burns Law Firm
design element Hon. Sam Hanson (Ret.) Minneapolis Briggs & Morgan
design element Paul F. McEllistrem Minneapolis McEllistrem Fargione, P.A.
design element Philip Pfaffly Minneapolis Pfaffly Law
design element Paul J. Rocheford Minneapolis Arthur Chapman, P.A.
design element James G. Ryan Minneapolis Ryan Law Firm
design element Douglas R. Shrewsbury Minneapolis Law Office of Douglas R. Shrewsbury
design element Steven J. Kirsch Saint Paul Larson King, LLP
design element Linda Mealey-Lohmann St. Paul Mealey-Lohmann Mediation



View Complete Minnesota Roster  ::  Legal Notice  ::  MAMA is the Minnesota Chapter of the National Academy of Distinguished Neutrals (

design element